The current steering committee was elected at the WHN Annual Conference in September. Click below on name for profile.

All WHN members are eligible and welcome to attend committee meetings.  See minutes of previous meetings here (you must be logged in to view this page).

For more information contact:


Sarah Richardson (Chair)
Tahaney Alghrani (Schools Liaison)
tbc (Community Liaison)

Anna Harrington (Seminar Oraniser)
Susan Cohen (Membership Secretary)

Mary Feerick (Schools Liaison)
Helen Glew (Journal)
Rose Debenham (Seminar Organiser)
Maria Georgouli Loupi (Website & Publicity)
tbc (Treasurer)
Alexandra Hughes-Johnson (Conference Support Role)
Hazel  Perry (Charity Rep)
Emily Rhodes (Prizes and Grants)
tbc (Community Liason)
Anna Muggeridge (Prizes and Grants & Deputy Chair)

Kate Murphy (Journal Editor)
Kat Perry (Blog)
Catia Rodrigues (Journal)
Norena Shopland (Diversity Officer)

Vicky Iglikowski-Broad (Social Media)
Urvi Khaitan (Archive Secretary)
Sam Johnson (Journal)
Vicky  Holmes (Non academic support)
Tayo Obungiade (Newsletter editor)


Gillian Murphy (IFRWH liaison)

Krista Cowan – Chair of Women’s History Book Prize Panel  –

Anne Logan is now Chair o the Community History Prize